Bunnyware: Whimsical pottery by Laura Burch

My morning cup of java.  I’m a tea drinker, but my heart belongs to coffee.

I call it “Bunnyware”.  I love it, because it makes me happy.  The bunny on my mug is my little coffee companion, there with me through all the deadlines and To Do lists I must tackle.

Bunnyware is whimsical pottery crafted by Laura Burch.  I’ve purchased a number of her items over the past 10 years.  My collection is more than just for show – it’s useable pottery, sturdy and dependable, lighthearted and playful.  Every piece of Bunnyware I own I purchased when I needed a reason to smile.  Every time I was struggling or dealing with really bad news, I would drive down and get me a new piece of Bunnyware.  And it would quietly warm my soul.

Laura Burch’s pottery can be purchased at Handwork (a cooperative craft store in Ithaca, NY), www.lauraburchpotter.com, or Etsy.

Leave a Reply

